Author – Arpit Garg (IMS Unison University, Dehradun) Co-Author – Daksh Sharma (IMS Unison University, Dehradun) Introduction:- On February 15, a bench of five judges headed by Chief Justice DY Chandrachud declared the electoral bond unconstitutional, citing violations of the right to information and Article 19(1)(a) of the Indian Constitution, which guarantees freedom of speech.