Author: Amandeep Kaur (Panjab University) ABSTRACT The Preamble of the Constitution of India declares that India is a democratic nation with a parliamentary system of government. The union of India is composed of the executive, the legislature, and the judiciary to govern the union of 28 states and 8 union territories. In the parliamentary system,