4th Smt. Nirmala Devi Bam Memorial International Moot Court Competition, 2022 (13-15 May 2022)

About the organisation-

Indore Institute of Law was established in the year 2003 with the vision of bringing intellectual awakening and all round development of our country through education in the field of law. In short span of time the institute has created a history of being the only institute in private sector to offer all Law Courses i.e. B. A. LL. B (Hons.), B.B.A. LL. B(Hons.)., LL. B.(Hons.) & LL. M. under one roof and has started a new course B.B.A.LL.B (Hons.) Transnational & Global Studies with the aim to provide global exposure of both education and industry. The institution has always prioritized the overall development of the students. It is well reflected in the academic growth of IIL along with the promotion and participation in the extra-curricular activities. IIL is glad to share the academic excellence of the college which is authenticated by our students who bagged top 38 universities out of 40. Further to hone the skill, IIL in association with Enhelion Indian Pvt. Ltd. Provide the students with 5 Diploma Courses in 5 year Law course.

About the Event

Smt. Nirmala Devi Bam Memorial International Moot Court Competition is a flagship competition of Indore Institute of Law. This competition was started from 2019 in the loving memory of Mrs. Nirmala Devi Bam (beloved mother of Mr. Akshay Kanti Bam, Chairman Indore Institute of Law) After the successful completion of III Smt. Nirmala Devi Bam Memorial National Moot Court Competition 2021, this was organized from 28th to 30th May 2021. The three day competition was blessed by the presence of eminent luminaries Dr. Sanjeevani Shanthakumar  (Director GNLU), in the opening ceremony and Hon’ble Justice M.R Shah Judge Supreme Court of India, Dr. Sahdev Singh (Secretary, Department of Justice, Govt. of India, Ministry of Law and Justice and Ministry of Home Affairs) in the Closing Ceremony. We were honored to have 41 registered teams from various Law Schools and Universities who marked their presence in the battle of eloquence, advocacy and mooting skills. The Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad emerged as the winner of the competition and the runner up was Christ University, Bangalore, The preliminary and the semi-final rounds were judged by the panel of judges from various law firms, Universities and Government department. The Judges were associated with Khaitan & Co., Fox Mandal, Hammurabi & Solomon Partners, Kansal Law Chambers, J. Sagar Associates, Singhania & Co. LLP, Integricon Law Offices, SSRANA & Co.,Link Legal, Lexicon Law Partners, Kochhar & Co.,J. Sagar Associates, Wadia Ghandy & Co.,Tatva Legal, Delhi High Court,Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas& Co., M Mulla Associates, Kanga & Co,Law offices of A. Anand, The Law Point.The Final round was judged by the Mr. Anchit Oswal, Partner, Khaitan & Co., Prashantha Kumar Partner, Fox Mandal & Shantanu Malik, Partner Hammurabi & Solomon.


Students enrolled in a full-time or part-time law programme at the time of the competition are eligible to compete in the Competition. Each College/Law School or University may enter one team only.

Registration Process-

The following steps have to be strictly followed by the respective teams interested to participate in the competition –Registration Google form link is https://forms.gle/BtTQZDhMAthtBwDR6

Submit the details via Google form by 1st May, 2022. For any query/ clarification, kindly mail at mootcourtsociety@iconeducation.co.in

Registration before 25th April- Rs. 1500

Registration between 25th April-1st May- Rs. 3000

• NOTE- In order to avail the accommodation facility, the teams needs to pay a sum of Rs.3000 along with the registration fees.

PAYMENT DETAILS :- Teams are required to wire-transfer the registration Fee/Amount to the details mentioned below:

Name: Indore Institute of Law 

Account Number: 53001040267

IFSC Code: SBIN0030450

Bank: State Bank of India

Branch: Sch. No. 54, AB Road, Indore

Important Dates

1 Last date for Registration-1st May

2 Last date for seeking clarification- 1st May

3 Last date for Submission of Memorial (Electronic copy)- 2nd May

4 Last date for submission of memorial (Hard copy)-4th May

5 Draw of lots and Exchange of Memorials- 12th  May

6 Preliminary Round 1 and Preliminary Round 2+ 13th   May

7 Quarter-Final & Semi-Final -14th May8 Final- 15th  May


A. Winning Team Cash Prize of Rs 31000/- , Trophy & Certificate

B. Runner up Team Cash Prize of Rs 21000/- , Trophy & Certificate.

C. Second runner-up Cash Prize of Rs 11000/- , Trophy & Certificate

D. Best Mooter Cash Prize of Rs 5100/-, Trophy &Certificate

E. Best Researcher Cash Prize of Rs 5100/-,Trophy & Certificate

F. Best Memorial Cash Prize of Rs 5100/-,Trophy & Certificate

G. Participating teams Participating certificates

Contact Information

For further queries-Mudit Jain- 8677084387, Shailesh Pratap Singh- 7898309615, Romi Rathore- 8349770389

Click Here for Brochure

One Comment