6th Anand Swaroop Gupta Memorial International moot court competition 2022, organized by school of law Sharda University

About Sharda School of Law:-

Sharda University School of Law is ranked 10th in North India among Top Private Law Schools as per India Today Law School Ranking, 2021. SUSOL offers BCI approved Five Year B.A.,LL.B.(Hons.), Five Year B.B.A.,LL.B.(Hons.), LL.M. and Ph.D. in Law Programs.

In recent past we had the privilege to host the legal luminaries of repute namely, HMJ N.V. Ramana, Chief Justice of India, Hon’ble Shri Kiren Rijiju, Union Minister For Law & Justice,  HMJ Uday Umesh Lalit, Judge, Supreme Court of India, HMJ Michael D. Wilson, Justice of the Supreme Court of Hawai, USA, HMJ Mohan Pieris, President’s Counsel, Former Chief Justice Supreme Court of Sri Lanka, HMJ S.K. Kaul, HMJ Indira Banerjee, HMJ Dipak Misra, HMJ R.K Agrawal, HMJ A.K. Sikri, HMJ Swatanter Kumar, HMJ Gyan Sudha Misra, HMJ R.C. Lahoti, Prof. Upendra Baxi, Prof.. Manoj k. Sinha, His Excellency Mr. Arif Mohammad Khan, General (Dr.) VK Singh, PVSM, AVSM, YSM (Retd), Padma Shree Awardee, Hon’ble Shri M.C. Mehta, Public Interest Attorney,  notable among others.

About competition:-

We take this occasion to invite your esteemed institution to participate in the competition and extend to us the privilege of hosting the participating team. It will be our endeavor to create an atmosphere of invigorating intellectual challenges and the opportunity to learn court craft through simulated experiences in the competition. We look forward to a positive response.


Blended mode


March 31st March, 2022 – 02nd April, 2022


Law students enrolled in 3 years LLB program and 5 years integrated program from any college/institution/university recognized by BCI across the country.

Team Composition:-

Participating Team shall consist of 3 members (2 members shall act as a client-counsel pair and 1 member as Mediator/Arbitrator)

Registration Procedure:-

The registration shall be done by filling up the registration form.

The registration shall be considered complete only when the ‘Registration Fee’ has been paid successfully and the registration form is duly filled with all the credentials.

The registration fee for the competition is 4000 INR.

Please find attached herewith the registration form, brochure (including Moot Problem) and the link. 

Link for registration:  https://forms.gle/tWQrrv3WYDP98fh98

Payment Details:-

Bank Details for NEFT/IMPS

Bank Name: ICICI Bank Ltd.

Branch Address: Krishna Apra Royal Plaza, D-2, E(acb), Alpha-1, Greater Noida, GautamBudh Nagar, UP-201306

Account Holder Name: Sharda University-Seminar

Account No.: 025405005815

IFSC Code: ICIC0000254


MICR Code: 110229037

Submit the proof of payment through email at nmc@sharda.ac.in

Important Dates:-

Release of Moot Problem: 21st December 2021

Final Date of Registration: 10th March 2022

Final Date to submit Memorial: 21st March 2022

Dates for Oral Arguments: 31st March to 2nd April 2022


Moot Problem

Student Conveners:-

Ashutosh Banshwar:  8875326255

With Warm Regards,

Moot Court Society.

School of Law, Sharda University

Knowledge Park III- Plot Number 32-34

Greater Noida, 201310.

Mob no. 8875326255, 8800933447

Email-  nmc@sharda.ac.in

 All National and international law students from all Universities are welcome to participate in the competition.

For any query kindly contact the School of Law Moot court committee.

Ashutosh Banshwar:  8875326255