Author :- Tatsat Bhatt Introduction The Power of Taxation under The Indian Constitution springs from the provision contained in Article 246 and certain entries in the Union and State Lists of the Seventh Schedule to the Constitution. The division of the taxation power between the Union Legislature and the state legislatures by way of enumeration